Germany national team coach Joachim Low announced his final 23-man squad for next month’s European Championship in France on Tuesday morning.

The trimmed list saw four players dropped which includes Borussia Dortmund star Marco Reus alongside Julian Brandt, Karim Bellarabi, and Sebastian Rudy.

Low revealed Dortmund forward Reus was dropped due to injury while Manchester United midfielder and Germany captain Bastian Schweinsteiger was included in the squad despite his fitness struggles.

Here’s the complete Germany 23-man squad for Euro 2016:
Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Bernd Leno (Bayer Leverkusen), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Defenders: Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Emre Can (Liverpool), Jonas Hector (Cologne), Benedikt Howedes (Schalke), Shkodran Mustafi (Valencia), Antonio Rudiger (Roma)

Midfielders: Mario Gotze (Bayern Munich), Mesut Ozil (Arsenal), Sami Khedira (Juventus), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Julian Draxler (Wolfsburg), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Manchester United), Julian Weigl (Borussia Dortmund)

Forwards: Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Andre Schurrle (Wolfsburg), Lukas Podolski (Galatasaray), Mario Gomez (Besiktas), Leroy Sane (Schalke).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.