European player of the year Franck Ribery and inform Paris Saint-Germain striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic both made the recently released FIFA’s 23-man footballers list who are in contention for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2013 award.

The compilation was made by football
experts from the FIFA Football Committee and a group of experts from France Football and winners will be announced on January 13, 2014 in a televised FIFA gala event in Zurich, Kongresshaus.

The list also features Word’s finest football iconic names like four-time winner Lionel Messi and Cristiano

The 23-man list of footballers and their nationality for 2013 Ballon d’or award is outlined below in no particular order:

Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden)
Franck Ribéry (France)
Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Gareth Bale (Wales)
Edinson Cavani (Uruguay)
Radamel Falcao (Colombia)
Eden Hazard (Belgium)
Andrés Iniesta (Spain)
Philipp Lahm (Germany)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland)
Thomas Müller (Germany)
Manuel Neuer (Germany)
Neymar (Brazil),
Mesut Özil (Germany)
Andrea Pirlo (Italy)
Arjen Robben (Netherlands)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany)
Luis Suárez (Uruguay)
Thiago Silva (Brazil)
Yaya Touré (Côte d’Ivoire)
Robin Van Persie (Netherlands)
Xavi Hernandez (Spain).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.